SEFP Board of Directors

Accomplished     Growth-minded     Future-focused     Invested     Proud

These are just some of the ways our board members feel when giving their time, passion, and expertise to volunteer their skills to the project. Our Board of Directors represents the SEFP service area, and every member has the deepest passion for our mission and those we serve.

Board of Directors

Our board members work hard to ensure the long-term sustainability of the project and to oversee that the funds raised are timely and impactful.

For more information about our board of directors, or to reach its members, please email:

Curt Lukes, President: Parker Ford, Parker Development

Jeremy Grady, Vice President: First Dakota, Salem Economic Development Board

Rhonda Smith, Secretary/Treasurer: City of Marion

Alan Ward, Founding Member: Rural Turner County

Brad Miller: City of Canistota

Jerry Paweltzki: City of Bridgewater

Jared Hybertson: Turner County Commission

Mark Kauffman: Turner County Commission

Marc Dick: McCook County Commission

Paul Mantz: Northwestern Energy

Eric Fosheim: East River Electric, REED Fund

Alan Astleford: City of Marion


Heather Broehm, Enterprise Facilitator

Heather is a South Dakota native with a heart for our small towns.

After 15 years in Learning & Development, Heather joined the Southeast Enterprise Facilitation Project in 2021. Equipped with years of corporate leadership and training experience, she is excited to lead SEFP into its next chapter.

Call Now Button